Joxygen

Breath it in

18 thoughts about Vikings vs Saints opener

Posted by mvetack on September 9, 2010

NFL is back!  I love all sports but every time a sport is back I put basically everything on the back burner to enjoy the beginnings of a new season. Tonight is the night we get to enjoy the violence and beauty of the NFL.  A rematch of the NFC championship game is our treat tonight on NBC.  Vikings vs Saints, Brees vs Favre, Purple vs Gold.  Here is some stuff to pay attention, look for, and enjoy tonight.

1.  Your ears may bleed because of how loud the defending champion Saints crowd will be throughout the game and as they reveal the Super Bowl Banner.

2.  Yes you will hear about Hurricane Katrina again.

3.  Brett Favre’s hometown is sure to come up at some point, maybe not as many times they discuss Favre INT vs the Saints last year but it will be mentioned.

4.  Reggie Bush is always a threat to make a sportscenter leading Highlight.

5.  Percy Harvin may do the same thing for the Vikings, if he is not in the locker room with a Migraine.

6.  I have suffered from migraines my whole life (well since I was like 10).   They Suck, and it really is tough to do anything with one besides sleep and throw up.

7.  Favre did not play too much in the preseason and joined late.  How does he take the first couple of hits

8.  Adrian Peterson, or Purple Jesus, says he has solved his fumbling problems.  I will believe it when I see it.

9.  Peterson, next to Chris Johnson, is the most entertaining RB to watch when he his getting going.  Many times he gets it going in the second half.  Like I need to tell you, but watch Peterson especially later in the game.

10.  Crowd shots Galore

11.  Please be a close game, no one likes a blowout on opening day.

12.  Dave Matthews Band and Taylor Swift will perform during the NBC pregame show.

13.  Is NBC still calling their super zoom motion replay thing NBCeeeee it?  I thought that was what they called it during Jerry Siendfeld’s “Bee Movie”?

14.  Chances of a 6-3 game?  -55%.

15.  My Superbowl pick is Denver over Saints.  My non homer pick is Colts over Saints.

16.  Brett Favre still throws the ball harder than half the QBs in the league.  And he has a gray beard.

17.  I am so glad Brees is on the Saints, rooted against him in Purdue, for the Chargers, and now I root for him.

18.  No one cares about other peoples Fantasy teams so I will not tell you that I have Drew Brees and the Saints Defense tonight.  Your Welcome.

Leave a Reply

 
